Morning Love, Uncategorized
Leave a Comment

MONDAY MORNING LOVE: Perfect Peace

By Jackie M.  

 I’m keeping my heart and mind on the perfect peace that is Jesus Christ this morning. After a long week, and emotional weekend, I am a little tired and hesitant about the work week before me. But I remember this verse in Isaiah to calm my spirit…

“You keep him in perfect peace whose mind is stayed on you, because he trusts in you.” Isaiah 26:3 ESV  

   Tackle those anxious thoughts or any sorrow with the peace that comes with trusting in the Lord. I have to lean on this trust. I have been feeling very homesick lately, and visiting Indy this weekend really made me tearful on the way back. When we miss seeing our close family and friends every week, or sometimes everyday, it can be challenging to deal with. 

For me, this is my 6th month living down South with my husband, and I truly embrace this new experience, however I am starting to get moments where I just feel a little sad. I miss seeing my Mom every week, niece and nephews, and my best friends live back in my hometown. But it’s ok, because now my husband and I have our little family to grow, and to work on becoming one flesh. I just have to take it one day at a time. 

If  you can relate to feeling homesickness or sadness, I want to encourage to you to read God’s word for peace of mind. Have a blessed week! CW  

 

This entry was posted in: Morning Love, Uncategorized

by

Hello! My name is Jackie and I am a Curly Wifey who is new to the married life. I am originally from Naptown and now adapting to my new life in the Music City. I am constantly learning more about my natural curlies! I support other woman to rock their curlies with daily likes, features, reposts, reviews, and commentary with positive vibes only. This blog will be a way for me to share my journey of loving my natural hair, pursuing biblical womanhood and being a godly wife. I will share weekly devotionals from God's Word and daily encouragement for ALL WOMEN to embrace their God Given Beauty. I treat this blog like my digital diary. Feel free to browse the site and I pray you are blessed and encouraged. Thanks for the Love!

Leave a Reply

