Black History Month, Curly Inspiration, Natural Hair, Team Natural, Uncategorized
Leave a Comment

Celebrating Black History Month: Nina Simone

By Jackie M. 

We are Celebrating #BlackHistoryMonth on Day 6: ❤️ Nina Simone ❤️ “Nina Simone – Ms. Simone was a singer, songwriter, pianist, and civil rights activist widely known for her influential contribution to the jazz movement in the 50s and 60s. Her music fused Jazz, Blues, R&B, Folk and Gospel and hair/image was an extension of her musical expression.” Authored by Curls Understood Magazine. #CurlyWifeyBlog #NinaSimone #teamnatural #naturalhair #afro #afroqueen #jazz #soul #singer #1950s #1960s #knowyourhistory 

  

    

  

by

Hello! My name is Jackie and I am a Curly Wifey who is new to the married life. I am originally from Naptown and now adapting to my new life in the Music City. I am constantly learning more about my natural curlies! I support other woman to rock their curlies with daily likes, features, reposts, reviews, and commentary with positive vibes only. This blog will be a way for me to share my journey of loving my natural hair, pursuing biblical womanhood and being a godly wife. I will share weekly devotionals from God's Word and daily encouragement for ALL WOMEN to embrace their God Given Beauty. I treat this blog like my digital diary. Feel free to browse the site and I pray you are blessed and encouraged. Thanks for the Love!

Leave a Reply

