Black History Month, Curly Hair, Curly Inspiration, Natural Hair, Team Natural, Uncategorized
Leave a Comment

Celebrating Black History Month: Marsha Hunt 

 By Jackie M.

 We are Celebrating natural hair icons this month of February. ❤️ Day 2: Marsha Hunt ❤️. ” In the late ‘60s, few afros were as powerfully majestic as Marsha Hunt’s. The singer, actress and model lit up the stage in skintight buckskin pants, belly-baring halters and that awe-inspiring cloud of hair.” Quoted from Essence.com Photo credit: Essence.com #BlackHistoryMonth #teamnatural #naturalhair #1960s #afro #frolove #MarshaHunt
  Check back everyday in February for another Natural Hair Icon in Black History and a Curly Inspiration pic. CW 💫🌺 

 

by

Hello! My name is Jackie and I am a Curly Wifey who is new to the married life. I am originally from Naptown and now adapting to my new life in the Music City. I am constantly learning more about my natural curlies! I support other woman to rock their curlies with daily likes, features, reposts, reviews, and commentary with positive vibes only. This blog will be a way for me to share my journey of loving my natural hair, pursuing biblical womanhood and being a godly wife. I will share weekly devotionals from God's Word and daily encouragement for ALL WOMEN to embrace their God Given Beauty. I treat this blog like my digital diary. Feel free to browse the site and I pray you are blessed and encouraged. Thanks for the Love!

Leave a Reply

