Morning Love, Pursuing Biblical Womanhood, Uncategorized
Leave a Comment

Monday Morning Love: Take It Slow

By Jackie M. 

 
This weekend I attended a women’s day event at my church and I was reminded of one very important thing. To take the quiet time with the Lord that I so need every day. I had a busy weekend with a lot of running around , following a long work week. Now it starts over again, but my attitude will be different. I know my work week is going to be long and busy so I want to remind you and myself to take it slow and make the opportunity to just sit down in a quiet place with the Lord. A five minute prayer can make all the difference throughout your day. I like to stop during my lunch break and read a Bible verse while saying a quick prayer. It can be so crazy at work and so fast paced, then with traffic and coming home I can feel like my day went by without me taking a moment to myself. Let’s challenge ourselves to do that more this week. Take a moment with God everyday, and make that time a priority.  Stay beautiful ladies. CW 💫🌺  

Photo courtesy: @godpostsdaily|Instagram


  

by

Hello! My name is Jackie and I am a Curly Wifey who is new to the married life. I am originally from Naptown and now adapting to my new life in the Music City. I am constantly learning more about my natural curlies! I support other woman to rock their curlies with daily likes, features, reposts, reviews, and commentary with positive vibes only. This blog will be a way for me to share my journey of loving my natural hair, pursuing biblical womanhood and being a godly wife. I will share weekly devotionals from God's Word and daily encouragement for ALL WOMEN to embrace their God Given Beauty. I treat this blog like my digital diary. Feel free to browse the site and I pray you are blessed and encouraged. Thanks for the Love!

Leave a Reply

