Curly Hair, Natural Hair Tips & Trends, Team Natural, Uncategorized
Leave a Comment

My First Hair Tutorials are Coming Soon…

Hey curlies! 

Thanks for checking out my blog Curly Wifey. I want to share my plans for this weekend. I have two hair DIY (Do-It-Yourself) tutorials I will share over the weekend. The first will be my attempt at A Curlformers Set on my 4A/4B Curls. (See pic below)


My second tutorial will be a combination of pictures and my first attempt at a video tutorial on A Perm Rod Set on Natural Kinky Curls.  (See pic below)


I appreciate your patience as I develop my website here on WordPress. I am a baby blogger and have a passion for all things natural hair. My plan for this blog is to share natural hair tips, tutorials, and trends for the natural curlie girlie that just wants to know how to love on her hair at home. I am a full advocate of seeing a professional hairstylist periodically, but at this newlywed stage in my life, I have been challenged to find a reliable stylist in the new state I live in. A short background is that I have been married for almost 6 months, and I recently moved to Nashville TN from my hometown Naptown (IN). My natural hair journey has been going on for about 7 years and I have a story of trials and triumphs to share when it comes to experimenting with curls over the years.  (See pic below)


 I will say that my hair has grown beautifully and healthy,  since I did the big chop years ago. I want to encourage the Black women out there, who are struggling with their hair identity, and inspire young girls to love the hair God has blessed us with. 

So everything has been new for me the past several months, including relearning my hair and taking better care of it at home. In the meantime, I have decided to be a DIY NATURAL while I continue to search for a Nashville natural hair stylist I am comfortable with. I look forward to sharing daily encouragement for women and wives, on my blog, as well as spiritual encouragement for Christian women. So thanks for joining me on my journey. Stay tuned for my first hair tutorials this weekend! CW.   

 

 

by

Hello! My name is Jackie and I am a Curly Wifey who is new to the married life. I am originally from Naptown and now adapting to my new life in the Music City. I am constantly learning more about my natural curlies! I support other woman to rock their curlies with daily likes, features, reposts, reviews, and commentary with positive vibes only. This blog will be a way for me to share my journey of loving my natural hair, pursuing biblical womanhood and being a godly wife. I will share weekly devotionals from God's Word and daily encouragement for ALL WOMEN to embrace their God Given Beauty. I treat this blog like my digital diary. Feel free to browse the site and I pray you are blessed and encouraged. Thanks for the Love!

Leave a Reply

